Daniel GoldinBoard Advisor

    Daniel S. Goldin is an entrepreneur and technologist. Most recently he is the founder of Cold Canyon AI, an innovation advisory company. His career has spanned numerous technologies and businesses in space science, aeronautics, air traffic management, national security, semiconductors, and artificial intelligence.

    Mr. Goldin has the distinction of serving as NASA’s longest-tenured Administrator from April 1992-November 2001 and reported to three U.S. Presidents: George H.W. Bush, William Jefferson Clinton, and George W. Bush. He not only led the re-emergence of NASA through one of its most challenging times after the Cold War, but helped foster east-west international cooperation in space, oversaw the redesign, construction and initial operation of the $120B International Space Station. He led the NASA team  through the successful development, deployment and operation of a whole new generation of spacecraft to enable the extended exploration of our solar system, deeper observations of our known universe and more precise observations of the physical and biological dynamics of our own planet with the objective of enhancing the quality of life on Planet Earth.

    Prior to NASA, he was Vice President and General Manager of the TRW Space and Technology Group – now Northrop Grumman – where he oversaw a broad range of advanced space and technology developments focused on America’s national security, scientific exploration of our solar system, space telescopes to observe our high energy universe, and development of advanced technologies for the global marketplace. Mr. Goldin began his career as a research scientist at NASA’s Glenn Research Center working on electric propulsion systems to enable future human interplanetary travel.

    Mr. Goldin is a Member of the National Academy of Engineering, the International Academy of Astronautics and the Board of Directors of the Los Angeles Homeland Security Advisory Council. He is a Distinguished Fellow at the Council on Competitiveness, a Fellow of the American Institute for Aeronautics and Astronautics and the American Astronautical Society and an Honorary Member of the Explorers Club.